Foundation Repair Lead Generation Companies, Ranked
By Luis Johnson, founder of Lunere Digital. Published
These are eleven foundation repair lead generation companies a US shop can buy from today, ranked by what it costs to put one signed job on the board rather than by what a lead costs. I read every one of them on the vendor's own current pages, and that date matters because these terms move without anybody telling you.
Lunere Digital publishes this list, and Lunere is one of the options on it. I sell booked, qualified inspections to foundation repair contractors, so I compete with most of the names below. The honest way to handle that is to show the work: how this list gets built, what goes into the ranking, and where somebody else is the better buy for a shop like yours.
The short version
- Cost per lead tells you nothing on its own, because a cheap lead with a low close rate is the expensive one.
- A shared lead goes to several shops at once, so your odds drop before you pick up the phone.
- Google Local Services Ads lists Foundations services as one of its US categories, and most shops are still not running it properly.
- Paying per booked appointment costs more per unit and often less per signed job, because the charge waits for the calendar.
- Nothing here is a measured result of mine, because I do not have a foundation client outcome to publish yet.
I ranked these on one number
The ranking is cost per signed job, as far as the published terms let me judge it. Three things move that number more than the sticker price does: whether anybody else is calling the same homeowner, what triggers the charge, and how much work is left for you after the lead lands.
A vendor that bills when a form is filled in is asking you to pay for the chance to chase somebody. A vendor that bills when an appointment happens is carrying part of that risk with you. That is the main reason this order is not the order of the prices.
The eleven
Google Local Services Ads
Google's own pay per lead unit sits above the normal search results, and Foundations services is one of the US categories Google lists for it, per Google Local Services Help. You pay only for leads related to the services you offer, the homeowner picks your profile out of the set, and in the US you can claim lead credits on bad ones. You have to pass Google's screening to carry the verified badge. It is first because the homeowner chose you by name before the charge happened.
Lunere Digital
This is mine, and it is second because I have no measured outcome to put above Google's. I run ads to homeowners out of your own ad account on your own card, so you keep the account and the data. Four questions on the form decide whether somebody is qualified before a calendar is ever shown, and you are charged per booked qualified inspection that actually happens, with no retainer. A no-show or an unqualified booking is refunded when you report it within 72 hours. The terms are on pricing.
Minyona
Minyona sells two tiers side by side and prints both. Pay per lead runs $50 to $200 a lead, and pay per booked appointment runs $200 to $400 an appointment, per Minyona's own appointment setting page. Foundation repair and waterproofing are both on its trade list, the appointment tier includes a call centre that qualifies and books, and the page says no monthly fee sits on top of that. If you want somebody else owning the phone work, start here.
Modernize
Modernize sells real-time leads and live transfer calls, and says it qualifies more than 40,000 homeowners weekly, per its own foundation repair leads page. Foundations and Basement Waterproofing are both trades on its signup form. It does not publish a price. It builds the program around your annual revenue instead, which is a polite way of saying the number is negotiated. It suits a shop with somebody whose actual job is working fresh leads fast.
Sixty-Four Leads
Sixty-Four Leads sells exclusive local leads and says it works with one partner in any given market, across more than 60 specialties including construction, home services and repairs, per its own site. One shop per market is the thing worth testing here, because it takes the race out of the lead. It advertises simple pricing without printing a rate, so you cannot learn what a lead costs until you apply, and that is a real gap when you are comparing.
Foundation Repair Marketing
This one builds channels you own instead of selling you leads out of a pool. It works only with foundation repair, basement waterproofing, crawl space encapsulation and french drain companies, and runs Local Services Ads, search engine work, search ads and websites. Its middle plan, SEO Growth, is listed at $2,450 a month with ad spend billed separately, per its own site. The trade-off is time, because owned search takes months to pay, so it is a poor fit if your estimator is open next week.
ClickTrack Marketing
ClickTrack charges a flat monthly fee and says most structural contractors land in the $2,000 to $5,000 a month range, with ad budget paid straight to Google and no percentage taken off the top, per its own foundation repair page. It also states plainly that you keep the domain, the site, the ad accounts and the lead data. For a shop already booking work that wants to stop renting its pipeline, that ownership clause is the part to read twice.
Thumbtack
Thumbtack charges nothing to join and has no annual or membership fee, and you set the budget that decides how many leads you get, per its own pro page. It says more than 30,000 leads a day come through the platform across every category, and it claims limited competition per lead without saying how many shops that means. Foundation repair contractors is a live category on the homeowner side. It is cheap to try and hard to lean on, so treat it as filler rather than a plan.
Angi
Angi runs a live foundation repair category and has the biggest homeowner audience of anything on this page. It is this far down for one reason. The Federal Trade Commission approved a final order on 21 April 2023 against HomeAdvisor, which also does business as Angi Leads, over deceptively marketing its home improvement leads to service providers, with up to $7.2 million in redress. Angi's own pro signup does not publish a price or say how many pros receive the same request, and both of those blanks cost you money.
Networx
Networx is honest about the thing most marketplaces bury. Its own contractor page says it matches a homeowner with a maximum of four appropriate professionals, and that it charges a small flat fee per month with no registration or cancellation fee and no long term contract. It runs foundation contractor pages city by city. Four shops on one homeowner means you are buying a coin flip at best, so the flat fee only works if you answer first every single time.
Porch
Porch lets you buy leads one at a time or set a monthly budget, and you can opt in to leads by email and text as well as straight phone calls, per its own pro page. It carries foundation repair directory pages across US cities. It is last because the page does not say whether a lead is yours alone, and on a five-figure structural job the difference between exclusive and shared is the whole argument.
What should you check before you sign?
Ask four questions and write the answers down. How many other shops get this homeowner. What exactly triggers the charge, a click, a form, a call or an appointment. Who keeps the ad account and the lead data if you walk away. And how long you are tied in.
Then run your own arithmetic instead of theirs. Take what you close out of ten of their leads, multiply by your average job, and divide the month's spend by the jobs you actually signed. The lead source cost calculator does that part with your numbers, not mine.
When Google Local Services Ads is the better buy
- You already hold the licence, the insurance and the review count to pass Google's screening, so the badge is free standing in front of every search.
- Somebody in your office answers the phone inside a minute, because the ranking leans on how reliably you respond.
- You want the cheapest real channel first and are happy to add paid appointments on top of it later, not instead of it.
- Your market is small enough that the search volume is thin, which is where a per lead charge beats anything with a floor under it.
Side by side
| Option | What triggers the charge | Yours alone? | Price published? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Google Local Services Ads | A lead, with credits available in the US | The homeowner picks you | No, you set a budget |
| Lunere Digital | A booked qualified inspection that happens | Yes, never resold | Yes, on /pricing |
| Minyona | A lead or a booked appointment, your pick | Not stated | Yes, both tiers |
| Modernize | A lead or a transferred call | Not stated | No, built on your revenue |
| Sixty-Four Leads | A lead | Says one partner per market | No |
| Foundation Repair Marketing | A monthly plan, ad spend separate | Channels you own | Yes, three plans |
| ClickTrack Marketing | A flat monthly fee, no cut of ad spend | Channels you own | Yes, a stated range |
| Thumbtack | A lead, inside a budget you set | Says competition is limited | No |
| Angi | A lead | Not stated | No |
| Networx | A flat monthly fee | No, up to four pros | No |
| Porch | A lead, singly or on a budget | Not stated | No |
Why is a competitor ranked above you?
Because Google Local Services Ads is cheaper per signed job than anything I can sell you, for a shop with the reviews and the licence to pass the screening. A list that puts its publisher first is an advert, and you would be right to close it.
Are these prices current?
They were, which is why that date is printed here. Vendor terms change quietly, so open the vendor's own page before you lean on a number, and tell me if one has drifted.
Do you make anything if I buy from one of these?
No. There are no affiliate links anywhere on this site and no vendor has paid for a place in this list.
Sources
- Foundations services is a listed US Local Services Ads category, you pay only for leads, and lead credits are available in the US. Google Local Services Help.
- The FTC approved a final order on 21 April 2023 against HomeAdvisor, which also does business as Angi Leads, over deceptively marketing its leads, with up to $7.2 million in redress. Federal Trade Commission.
- Angi runs a live foundation repair category for homeowners. Angi.
- Thumbtack charges no joining, annual or membership fee, and the pro sets the budget that drives lead volume. Thumbtack.
- Modernize sells real-time foundation leads and live transfer calls and says it qualifies more than 40,000 homeowners weekly. Modernize.
- Networx matches a homeowner with a maximum of four professionals and charges a flat monthly fee with no long term contract. Networx.
- Porch sells leads individually or against a monthly budget, including phone call leads. Porch.
- Sixty-Four Leads sells exclusive leads and says it works with one partner in any given market. Sixty-Four Leads.
- Minyona charges $50 to $200 per lead or $200 to $400 per booked appointment, and lists foundation repair and waterproofing. Minyona.
- Foundation Repair Marketing works only with foundation, waterproofing, crawl space and french drain companies, and lists an SEO Growth plan at $2,450 a month with ad spend separate. Foundation Repair Marketing.
- ClickTrack Marketing charges a flat fee, says most structural contractors invest $2,000 to $5,000 a month, takes no percentage of ad spend, and leaves the client owning the accounts. ClickTrack Marketing.
Read next
- Cost Per Signed Job CalculatorWork out what one lead source really costs you per signed job, using your own spend, booking rate, show rate and close rate. Nothing is saved or sent.
- How These Comparisons Are ResearchedWhere the numbers on the comparison pages come from, how vendors are picked and ranked, how often it's rechecked, and the conflict of interest in all of it.
- Shared vs Exclusive Leads for Foundation RepairShared vs exclusive leads for foundation repair, by how many shops call the same homeowner, what each really costs you per signed job, and which one to buy.
- What This Costs, and How the Math WorksHow the money works: a one time setup, then a flat fee per qualified inspection that happens, no retainer, and ad spend that goes to the platform on your own card.
